Skip to content

Library closure dates for 2020

All library locations are closed on the following dates unless stated otherwise:

  • Wednesday, January 1 (New Year’s Day)
  • Sunday, February 16
  • Monday, February 17 (Family Day)
  • Friday, April 10 (Good Friday)
  • Sunday, April 12 (Easter)
  • Sunday, May 17
  • Monday, May 18 (Victoria Day)
  • Sunday, June 28 (Central Library open)
  • Wednesday, July 1 (Canada Day)
  • Sunday, July 5 (Central Library open)
  • Sunday, July 12 (Central Library open)
  • Sunday, July 19 (Central Library open)
  • Sunday, July 26 (Central Library open)
  • Sunday, August 2
  • Monday, August 3 (Civic Holiday)
  • Sunday, August 9 (Central Library open)
  • Sunday, August 16 (Central Library open)
  • Sunday, August 23 (Central Library open)
  • Sunday, August 30 (Central Library open)
  • Sunday, September 6
  • Monday, September 7 (Labour Day)
  • Sunday, October 11
  • Monday, October 12 (Thanksgiving)
  • Thursday, December 24 (All locations except Central will be open 10 a.m. to 1 p.m.) Please note: Central Library will be closed for renovations after December 24, 2020, reopening early in 2023. 
  • Friday, December 25 (Christmas Day)
  • Saturday, December 26 (Boxing Day)
  • Thursday, December 31 (All locations will be open 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.)

Alternative summer opening hours

The following locations close at 6 p.m. on Fridays between May 15, 2020 and October 9, 2020:

  • Central Library
  • Courtneypark
  • Erin Meadows
  • Frank McKechnie
  • Lorne Park
How can we improve this site?