Skip to content

Library closure dates for 2019

All library locations are closed on the following dates unless stated otherwise:

  • Tuesday, January 1 (New Year’s Day)
  • Sunday, February 17
  • Monday, February 18 (Family Day)
  • Friday, April 19 (Good Friday)
  • Sunday, April 21
  • Sunday, May 19
  • Monday, May 20 (Victoria Day)
  • Sunday, June 23 (Central Library open)
  • Sunday, June 30
  • Monday, July 1 (Canada Day)
  • Sunday, July 7 (Central Library open)
  • Sunday, July 14 (Central Library open)
  • Sunday, July 21 (Central Library open)
  • Sunday, July 28 (Central Library open)
  • Sunday, August 4
  • Monday, August 5 (Civic Holiday)
  • Sunday, August 11 (Central Library open)
  • Sunday, August 18 (Central Library open)
  • Sunday, August 25 (Central Library open)
  • Sunday, September 1
  • Monday, September 2 (Labour Day)
  • Sunday, October 13
  • Monday, October 14 (Thanksgiving)
  • Tuesday, December 24 (Central library will be open 9 a.m. to 1 p.m. All other locations will be open 10 a.m. to 1 p.m.)
  • Wednesday, December 25 (Christmas Day)
  • Thursday, December 26 (Boxing Day)
  • Tuesday, December 31 (Central library will be open 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. All other locations will be open 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.)

Alternative summer opening hours

The following locations close at 6 p.m. on Fridays between May 17, 2019 and October 11, 2019:

  • Central Library
  • Courtneypark
  • Erin Meadows
  • Frank McKechnie
  • Lorne Park
How can we improve this site?